HOME   INFORMATION   GALLERY   AVAILABILITY   BOOKINGS   WHAT TO DO   CONTACT US
 

Norman Lockyer Observatory 2015 opening times

For more information on the Observatory visit their website.

Norman Lockyer Observatory
Date Time Theme/Title
Sat 7th March 19:30 Star Clusters
Sat 14th March 11am - 5pm British Science Week - Family Day
Sat 21st March 19:30 Solar Eclipses
Sat 11th April 19:30 Lunar Eclipses
Sat 25th April 19:30 Stars of the Southern hemisphere
Sat 2nd May 19:30 The Summer Triangle
Wed 20th May 14:30  
Sat 30th May 19:30 Saturn at Opposition
Sat 6th June 19:30 Safely Observing the Sun
Wed 10th June 14:30  
Thur 18th June 19:30  
Wed 24th June 14:30  
Sat 27th June 19:30 How big are stars?
Wed 8th July 14:30  
Thur 9th July 19:30  
Sat 25th July 19:30 What are Double Stars
Wed 29th July 14:30  
Sat 8th Aug 9:30am - 5:30pm South West Astronomy Fair
Wed 12th Aug 19:30 Perseid Meteor Shower
Wed 19th Aug 14:30  
Sat 22nd Aug 19:30 Our Local Group Of Galaxies
Wed 26th Aug 14:30  
Thur 27th Aug 19:30  
Wed 9th Sept 14:30  
Sat 12th Sept 19:30 Comets and Asteroids
Sat 19th Sept 19:30 Observe the Moon Night
Sat 3rd Oct 19:30 Uranus at Opposition
Sun 18th Oct 11am - 5pm Sidmouth Science Festival
Sat 31st Oct 19:30 The Gas Giants
Sat 7th Nov 19:30 Star formation
Sat 28th Nov 19:30 Finding your way around the Night Sky
Sat 5th Dec 19:30 Moons of the Solar System
Sat 12th Dec 19:30 The Geminid Meteor Shower

 

 

 

 

 
 © Torbay View